Rubaiyat: Love the Ever Present

why be a worshiper of the dead
/think of me as present 
/come and make up now-Rumi

The world would rather make up with the dead

By fulsome praises cover they their deed.

Why be a worshiper of the dead, Love?

In your arms I feel all the more reviv’d.

Here is  a suggestion: The Illustrated Omar Khayyam will make a perfect Xmas gift. It has fine poetry and 51 illustrations in water colour. Check out http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/bennymkje

benny

About bennythomas

I am a Dutch citizen. An architect by profession I am married and have six grandchildren. I am still keen on expressing myself and each day is new and an occasion where I might bring out from within something worthwhile.
This entry was posted in poetry, Rubaiyat and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment